Organization of American States Academic Scholarship Program

Sponsored by: Organization of American States

OAS Seal ENG Principal PNG



The Organization of American States Academic Scholarship Program provides grants to individuals in OAS member countries to pursue undergraduate or graduate studies. Grants are awarded by the Department of Human Development, Education and Culture (DHDEC) of the OAS for either on-site or distance education in a university or higher learning institution in an OAS member country.

Fields of Study

Fields of study

Economic diversification and integration, trade liberalization, and market access; education; social development and the creation of productive employment; scientific development and exchange and transfer of technology; strengthening of democratic institutions; sustainable development of tourism; sustainable development and the environment; and culture.



Antigua and Barbuda | Argentina | The Bahamas | Barbados | Belize | Bolivia | Brazil | Canada | Chile | Colombia | Costa Rica | Dominica | Dominican Republic | Ecuador | El Salvador | Grenada | Guatemala | Guyana | Haiti | Honduras | Jamaica | Mexico | Nicaragua | Panama | Paraguay | Peru | St. Kitts and Nevis | St. Lucia | St. Vincent & Grenadines | Suriname | Trinidad and Tobago | United States | Uruguay | Venezuela